Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Foot & Ankle Center of Iowa

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Ankeny, IA

25 total reviews

Foot & Ankle Center of Iowa always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Foot & Ankle Center of Iowa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHIRLEY G.
Submitted 06/24/20
From the time you walk in the door to the time you walk out the door, you feel appreciated and cared for. You feel the knowledge helping you to get better and they care about you getting better!!
C M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Staff were very friendly & helpful. I arrived about a half hour before my scheduled my appointment & was able to get in. Doctor explained my options & the procedures offered. Was very satisfied with my visit.
MICHAEL P.
Submitted 06/17/20
I've always been 100% satisfied with the care and services provided by Dr. Dayton and his staff. From first consult to over a year after surgery I couldn't ask for a more skilled team of people looking after me. The improvements they have made in my day to day quality of life has been amazing to say the least. Thank you all!
KATHY C.
Submitted 06/06/20
Not only does Dr Dayton’s office give you excellent care, but everyone there has a smile and is so positive! Such a great group of people!
LUCINDA MARIA W.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr. Dayton's team is always kind, professional, fun and supportive. I was very nervous about my upcoming procedure. The team made every effort to make sure I felt safe and comfortable. Top notch healthcare professionals!
Marissa F.
Submitted 06/01/20
Absolutely the best providers. Being young for undergoing bunion surgery in additional to having bi-lateral (both done at same time under special circumstance), the care was amazing. They answered all my questions prior and were thorough explaining the process as well as what to expect. Surgery went well and despite myself being nervous/emotional, everyone at the surgery center comforted me to calm my nerves. During recovery I had Stephanie's number who was so kind to check in on me to make sure I was feeling as comfortable as possible. I looked forward to each check-up visit as the staff is so friendly. Grateful for this experience and pleased with my results. Dr. Daytron literally wrote the book on bunions!!! You're in the best hands + care.
Lyndsey P.
Submitted 05/29/20
I can not express enough how knowledgeable the Dr.'s and staff are. From explaining procedures to assisting with insurance policies the staff are hands down amazing folks. Dr Mindi Dayton was exceptional her professional manner and her expertise in her field are unmatched. We couldn't be more thankful for the amazing care recieved at The Foot and Ankle Center of Des Moines.
TYLER L.
Submitted 05/27/20
I always feel like I have the best care! She cares about my wellbeing. Answers all my questions before I even ask them. She knows what she is doing!
LES A.
Submitted 05/24/20
Dr Mindy Dayton and her entire staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Dr Dayton always explains what she is doing and why. She also never makes you feel like she is rushed or does not have whatever amount of time needed to answer all of your questions. Every experience with Dr M Dayton and Tiffany and Rachel is a good one. Thank you.
Karen H.
Submitted 05/13/20
As a medical provider my income is dependent upon the number of patients I see in a day. This means I cannot take off an unlimited number of days for surgery and recovery. I wanted to have bunion surgery so that my shoes would fit better, and my bunion would not ache after a long day on my feet. I could not be off work or be non-weight bearing for several weeks. My family physician recommended that I see Dr. Dayton because he was doing a new procedure that did not require me to be non-weight bearing or off work for weeks. My surgery was done on a Thursday, I was non-weight bearing on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Monday morning, I was seen at Dr. Dayton’s office and fitted with a walking boot. I returned to work on Tuesday to do paperwork at my desk and began seeing patients again on Wednesday. I only missed 3 days from the office and 4 patient appointment days. I would and have recommended this procedure to many friends, family, and patients. I took no narcotic pain medication and had little to no pain. This would be unheard of with the traditional bunion surgery. This new procedure makes so much sense and I have nothing but good things to say about the procedure and the care I received from Dr. Dayton and his staff. 5 STARS for sure!
DEBBIE J I.
Submitted 05/12/20
Great care and very informative. I would not go any where else for my care. Dr. Paul did my first bunion correction 2 1/2 years ago. Now I'm back for my other foot to be corrected.
Wes D.
Submitted 05/07/20
I had a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. I was great very graciously by the lady behind the counter. Then my experience got even better when I was brought to the room. Stephanie was a professional through and through. I would recommend anyone with foot problems to go see the team here!!!
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 05/06/20
The front line staff are so nice, friendly, polite on the phone. They make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in, even during the covid craziness.
Pam S.
Submitted 05/06/20
Call for your appointment today. This is the best surgery, the best doctor and the least pain. My feet don’t hurt anymore. The staff is amazing. I did one foot and couldn’t wait to do the second foot. Thank you Dr.Dayton’s.
Lindsey K.
Submitted 05/05/20
My husband broke his toe back in March. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Stephanie and Dr. Dayton we're very helpful. Grateful they were able to get us in on such short notice.
Stacey J.
Submitted 05/05/20
I saw Dr.P Dayton about two weeks ago, in the Middle of the pandemic which I was so grateful someone would see me, my pain was unbearable.
Keri M.
Submitted 04/30/20
My 15 year old daughter had Lapiplasty and hammer toe correction on both feet, 11 weeks apart. Our experience with Dr. Dayton and his staff, was remarkable! They truly care about their patients! They did a wonderful job answering all of our questions, and easing her fears. Her surgery and recovery were textbook, with little to no pain, and she loves the look and feel of her “new” feet! Thank you Dr. Dayton and staff, for making our experience a great one! You are the best around!
Laura R.
Submitted 04/30/20
I had Dr. Paul Dayton perform the 3D Lapiplasty surgery. I have had bunions for over 25 years and when I heard about the new procedure from a friend I was excited to finally have the surgery. I researched because I wanted to go to the best doctor that knew the new technique and found Dr. Dayton. My surgery went perfect. I was back at a desk job in a few days. The staff was wonderful and answered all my concerns and questions. They helped me with suggestions for my scarring that I can hardly see now. I was so happy with how little pain that I had, I went ahead and had my other foot done 8 weeks later. I am so glad that I finally have my bunions gone. Thanks to Dr. Dayton and his wonderful staff. You are all amazing and caring people.
Kathy F.
Submitted 04/29/20
About 18 months ago, I had a conversation with my doctor about my bunions. We were both unsure since most everyone complained how painful and what a long process bunion surgery seemed to be. But to my surprise, this time when I mentioned the pain in my feet my health care provider suggested I check out the Foot and Ankle Center of Iowa, they were doing a new procedure called Lapiplasty, that might be a good fit for me. As it turned out it was, I had surgery on my Right foot in February, was able to walk in a boot after 3-4 days, and was able to return to work within a couple of weeks. I was able to have the procedure on my left foot in April. By June we were able to go on vacation to the Smoky Mountains and I was able to walk in my tennis shoes for the trip. Putting the bones back in place changed the way I walked on my feet and made a pedicure look a lot better. Now, a year later, the scars are faded, the feet look so much better and I am able to walk on my "new" feet not worrying about what shoes can I wear, now I can go for what shoes I want to wear. Thank you to the Dayton Docs and the staff at the Foot and Ankle Center of Iowa.
Lisa S.
Submitted 04/28/20
From initial phone call to set up consultation to surgery to follow up appointments, I was always treated with respect and had my questions answered thoroughly. The Dr. And his staff are very informative and receptive to questions. I had a very complicated foot issue that took a major surgery and had a lengthy yet successful recovery. For all of the work I had done on my foot I am pleased to be where I am at with being able to walk at length in my shoes 3 months post op. I would and actually have recommended this provider and procedure to others living with foot pain or problems that need resolved with their feet so they can be active again.