Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Foot & Ankle Center of Iowa

Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Ankeny, IA

32 total reviews

Foot & Ankle Center of Iowa always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Foot & Ankle Center of Iowa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

D B.
Submitted 10/29/20
Dr. Mindi Dayton is very courteous and always has a smile. She answers all questions, and takes great care when treating my foot. I appreciate that her and her staff keep a clean offie and a punctual schedule. It makes a pleasant experience, in spite of my problem. I do not hesitate to recommend her to others.
AMY V.
Submitted 10/22/20
Very knowledgable and took the the time to explain everything! I feel so much better about my upcoming surgery.
MELANIE D.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr. Dayton and his staff are always so nice and thorough.
JUDITH Z.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Dayton is friendly, kind, personable, very talented and she helps me so much when I go to see her. My pain is relieved after she trims my callouses on the bottom of my feel. Medicare does not cover this office procedure, but it helps so much that it is worth it.
JENNIFER D.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Paul Dayton quickly diagnosed my issue and I am on the road to recovery. I am so thankful for him and his staff!!!
D B.
Submitted 08/29/20
On my first appointment Dr. Dayton identified my problem, described it fully, and explained what the treatment would be. He was on time and very pleasant. His office staff does a good job of keeping my appointment running smoothly. Always a good experience being there and seeing both Dr. Paul and Dr. Mindi Dayton.
AMY P.
Submitted 08/26/20
Awesome Dr. and staff!
SHIRLEY G.
Submitted 06/24/20
From the time you walk in the door to the time you walk out the door, you feel appreciated and cared for. You feel the knowledge helping you to get better and they care about you getting better!!
C M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Staff were very friendly & helpful. I arrived about a half hour before my scheduled my appointment & was able to get in. Doctor explained my options & the procedures offered. Was very satisfied with my visit.
MICHAEL P.
Submitted 06/17/20
I've always been 100% satisfied with the care and services provided by Dr. Dayton and his staff. From first consult to over a year after surgery I couldn't ask for a more skilled team of people looking after me. The improvements they have made in my day to day quality of life has been amazing to say the least. Thank you all!
KATHY C.
Submitted 06/06/20
Not only does Dr Dayton’s office give you excellent care, but everyone there has a smile and is so positive! Such a great group of people!
LUCINDA MARIA W.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr. Dayton's team is always kind, professional, fun and supportive. I was very nervous about my upcoming procedure. The team made every effort to make sure I felt safe and comfortable. Top notch healthcare professionals!
Marissa F.
Submitted 06/01/20
Absolutely the best providers. Being young for undergoing bunion surgery in additional to having bi-lateral (both done at same time under special circumstance), the care was amazing. They answered all my questions prior and were thorough explaining the process as well as what to expect. Surgery went well and despite myself being nervous/emotional, everyone at the surgery center comforted me to calm my nerves. During recovery I had Stephanie's number who was so kind to check in on me to make sure I was feeling as comfortable as possible. I looked forward to each check-up visit as the staff is so friendly. Grateful for this experience and pleased with my results. Dr. Daytron literally wrote the book on bunions!!! You're in the best hands + care.
Lyndsey P.
Submitted 05/29/20
I can not express enough how knowledgeable the Dr.'s and staff are. From explaining procedures to assisting with insurance policies the staff are hands down amazing folks. Dr Mindi Dayton was exceptional her professional manner and her expertise in her field are unmatched. We couldn't be more thankful for the amazing care recieved at The Foot and Ankle Center of Des Moines.
TYLER L.
Submitted 05/27/20
I always feel like I have the best care! She cares about my wellbeing. Answers all my questions before I even ask them. She knows what she is doing!
LES A.
Submitted 05/24/20
Dr Mindy Dayton and her entire staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Dr Dayton always explains what she is doing and why. She also never makes you feel like she is rushed or does not have whatever amount of time needed to answer all of your questions. Every experience with Dr M Dayton and Tiffany and Rachel is a good one. Thank you.
Karen H.
Submitted 05/13/20
As a medical provider my income is dependent upon the number of patients I see in a day. This means I cannot take off an unlimited number of days for surgery and recovery. I wanted to have bunion surgery so that my shoes would fit better, and my bunion would not ache after a long day on my feet. I could not be off work or be non-weight bearing for several weeks. My family physician recommended that I see Dr. Dayton because he was doing a new procedure that did not require me to be non-weight bearing or off work for weeks. My surgery was done on a Thursday, I was non-weight bearing on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Monday morning, I was seen at Dr. Dayton’s office and fitted with a walking boot. I returned to work on Tuesday to do paperwork at my desk and began seeing patients again on Wednesday. I only missed 3 days from the office and 4 patient appointment days. I would and have recommended this procedure to many friends, family, and patients. I took no narcotic pain medication and had little to no pain. This would be unheard of with the traditional bunion surgery. This new procedure makes so much sense and I have nothing but good things to say about the procedure and the care I received from Dr. Dayton and his staff. 5 STARS for sure!
DEBBIE J I.
Submitted 05/12/20
Great care and very informative. I would not go any where else for my care. Dr. Paul did my first bunion correction 2 1/2 years ago. Now I'm back for my other foot to be corrected.
Wes D.
Submitted 05/07/20
I had a great experience from the moment I walked in the door. I was great very graciously by the lady behind the counter. Then my experience got even better when I was brought to the room. Stephanie was a professional through and through. I would recommend anyone with foot problems to go see the team here!!!
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 05/06/20
The front line staff are so nice, friendly, polite on the phone. They make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in, even during the covid craziness.